Sanjeev Tyagi

About Sanjeev Tyagi

Who is it?: Actor
Genre: Reality Documentary
Created by: Subramanian S. Iyer
Developed by: Subramanian S. Iyer and Neeraj Naik
Written by: Subramanian S. Iyer Deepak Chaurasia Sania Sayed Vinisha Dhamankar Rajesh Yadav Laveena Tolani
Directed by: Subramanian S. Iyer
Creative director(s): Ankur Nayak
Presented by: Diwakar Pundir Shakti Anand (Season 1) Anoop Soni Sakshi Tanwar (Season 2) Anoop Soni (Season 2–4)
Starring: See below
Country of origin: India
Original language(s): Hindi
No. of seasons: 4
No. of episodes: 1901 (as of 31 March 2018)
Executive producer(s): Saurabh Verma Sanjeev Tiwari
Producer(s): Prem Krishen Malhotra and Sunil Mehta (Season 1) Sanjeev Sharma and Vipul D. Shah (Season 2–4)
Location(s): Mumbai, India
Cinematography: Prabhat Tiwari Himanshu Maurya
Editor(s): Jevan Jena Subrata Guha Prashant Palande
Running time: approx. 42 minutes
Production company(s): Cinevistaas Limited (Season 1) Optimystix Entertainment (Season 2–4)
Distributor: Sony Pictures Networks
Original network: Sony Entertainment Television India
Picture format: 480i (SDTV), 1080i (HDTV)
Original release: 9 May 2003 (2003-05-09) – present

Sanjeev Tyagi Net Worth

Sanjeev Tyagi was born, is Actor. Sanjeev Tyagi is an actor, known for Money Devo Bhava, Adaalat (2010) and Crime Patrol (2003).
Sanjeev Tyagi is a member of Actor

💰 Net worth: Under Review

Some Sanjeev Tyagi images



The series which premiered on 9 May 2003, is the longest running reality crime television series in India, having completed fifteen years in 2018.


The first season was a weekly program airing on Friday nights hosted by Diwakar Pundir who later was replaced by Shakti Anand in late 2004. Initially, the season became a huge hit.


The series has also won Indian Telly Awards for Best Thriller Programme in 2012 and 2013. Subramanian S Iyer and Amit Jha (directors) won Indian Telly Jury Award for Best Director (thriller/crime/horror) in 2012, while Durgesh Pesharwar and Shailendra were nominated. Jevan Jena and Subramanian S Iyer were also nominated for the same category of the same award in 2013. Subramanian S Iyer was nominated for Best Screenplay Writer (drama series & soap) of Indian Telly Jury Awards in 2012, while won in 2013. Charudutt Acharya won Indian Telly Jury Award for Best Dialogue Writer (drama series & soap) in 2013. The series was nominated for Best Weekly Serial of Indian Telly Awards in 2012 and 2013 and for Best Thriller / Horror Serial of Indian Television Academy Awards in 2014.


The series has won Star Guild Awards for Best Non-Fiction Series in 2013.


The fourth season, titled as Crime Patrol Satark (previously Crime Patrol Dastak till 6 July 2014) is hosted by Anoop Soni.


From June 2015, Crime Patrol team not only focuses on creating awareness about crimes, but it also aims to help the victims on whom their episodes are based.


The series, whose motto is "Crime never pays" presents dramatized version of crime cases that occurred in India. Series anchor, Anup Soni suggests the right measures to avert crimes, narrating real-life stories revolving around harassment, kidnapping and murders. The series open the audiences’ minds with these cases making them aware of the dreadful incidences around them.